A retired Vegas Showgirl walks into a bar…….

Farewell 2010

I thank you for many things, but I am also happy to see you make your timely exit.  You were slightly better than 2009,  which was slightly better than 2008. 
 
I’m going nowhere but up.
 
I am ready to receive you, 2011.  I am reminded that you are not only another fresh year but another fresh decade. 
 
Where was I ten years ago? 
 
Where can I make myself be 10 years from now?
 
Possibilities.
 
How I love that word.  
Leave a Reply

