A retired Vegas Showgirl walks into a bar…….

Is Now a Good Time?

I can’t tell you how many times I have realized:
     an hour after the table has departed or,
        during my walk from restaurant doors to my car or,
            as I drift off to sleep or,
                sometime the next day,
 
A guest asked me for something:
    a side of ranch or,
        a refill for coffee or,
            a to-go cup
                and I did not bring it to them.
 
I didn’t forget. 
   
I just remembered way later than you would have prefered.
One response

  1. Mom Cat

    At my age, I can expect that to happen, but you are too young to have those moments ….

    Cute! 🙂

    December 13, 2010 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

